Today, I’ll be talking about the comic that I made. So I didn’t actually make a story up but earlier this year, we were reading these story’s that were called wisdom tales. These stories always had a meaning behind it and a lesson.

So there was this one story that really stuck out to me. The Lion and the Clever Rabbit. The story is about a cruel lion who kills animals for fun. So the animals come together and they think of a plan. The plan was to send one animal to his den for each meal. So they sent a rabbit to the den. But the rabbit had other plans… He got to his den late on purpose but when the lion asked why he said that there was a big lion that got in the way. Wanting to humble this lion, he asked where it was and the rabbit took him to the well. When the lion saw his reflection, he immediately jumped in and could not get out.

I also chose this because I thought it would be very fun to draw the lion, rabbit, and the reflection. I also love how the rabbit went off the script and did it his own way. The lesson of the story was to not be cruel and that you don’t have to do what others tell you to do. I really enjoyed this project because it felt a little more than just sitting in a desk and taking notes.